Search Images Maps Play YouTube News Gmail Drive More »
Settings | Sign in

2009 Women's Cricket World Cup

England's 2009 cricketers are Kelly Holmes' pick of 25 years of Sky Sports coverage

SkySports - ‎Apr 19, 2016‎
England's 2009 women's cricket team have given Dame Kelly Holmes her favourite moments during 25 years of sports coverage on Sky Sports.

The Tribal Mind archive 2016: Australia's most watched television shows of all time

Sydney Morning Herald (blog) - ‎11 hours ago‎
86 Tennis: Aus Open Men's Final 2007 (7) 2.44m; 87 Rugby World Cup semi final Aus v NZ 2003 (7) 2.43m; 88 Rugby league State of Origin 2012 (9) 2.43m; 89 Rugby league State of Origin Game 1 2015 (Nine) 2.43m; 90 Tennis: Aus Open women's round 4 Molik v ...

Why cricket-crazy and movie-crazy India yawns when the two come together

Times of India - ‎6 hours ago‎
India' than they have by buying a ticket to watch a women's hockey match. We don't really crowd to watch women's boxing but Mary Kom engages us; world class athletes don't really make half the money a rookie IPL cricketer does, but 'Bhaag Milkha Bhaag' ...
See realtime coverage

India and Pakistan join hands to promote cricket in China

Sportskeeda - ‎Apr 28, 2016‎
A country that has approximately 80,000 cricketers including 30,000 women cricketers needs to be taken care of by the International Cricket Council (ICC), and the apex body has apprised China's neighbours of the same, during the board meeting in Dubai ...
See realtime coverage

Sex, lies and no spirit

Wisden India (blog) - ‎Apr 27, 2016‎
But Best wasn't talking of wickets. The tally he refers to in Mind the Windows: Tino Best - My Story is of the number of women he apparently slept with. “Did any of this affect my cricket?” he asked in an extract published in a British newspaper. “No ...
See realtime coverage

Arch-rivals India, Pakistan join hands to develop cricket in China

Hindustan Times - ‎Apr 26, 2016‎
At the ICC Board meeting in Dubai on Sunday, members were apprised on the sport's state in China, an Affiliate member. There are approximately 80,000 players, including 35,000 women cricketers. Excited by the figures, the Board agreed that the ICC must ...

Jenny Gunn: England all-rounder moves to Edgbaston from Nottinghamshire

BBC News - ‎Apr 19, 2016‎
... 129 one-day internationals, making 1,460 runs and taking 120 wickets, 92 T20s and has won 11 Test caps. She was also part of the England teams that won the Women's Cricket World Cup and World T20 in 2009 and has played in five Ashes series wins.

Warren backs female NRL, AFL callers - ‎Apr 16, 2016‎
Women have already called AFL, cricket and horse racing. “There's no reason why it ... Fox Sports CEO Patrick Delany echoed the sentiments of Warren and would not rule out appointing a woman to the job of rugby league or an AFL caller. “We'd never say ...
See realtime coverage

Cooper says T20 champions anxious to prove their ODI pedigree

Jamaica Observer - ‎Apr 17, 2016‎
Cooper, whose career-best unbeaten half-century against New Zealand Women in the semi-final put the Windies Women in the T20 World Cup final, says she was focussed on improving her batting in order to strengthen the ODI unit. “I don't see myself as a ...

On This Day - Apr 27 2009: Fergal Doherty is man of the match as Derry GAA lift National Football League title

the Irish News - ‎Apr 26, 2016‎
1908: The Olympics opened at London's White City. A total of 2,036 athletes from 23 nations took part in the Games which ended with the hosts topping the medals table with 145 medals - including 56 golds.
See realtime coverage

Mandira Bedi to Shibani Dandekar: The ladies who left their mark on the IPL

India Today - ‎Apr 19, 2016‎
Bollywood actress, fashion designer, model and television presenter, Mandira Bedi anchored the second season of the IPL in 2009 that was won by now-defunct franchise Deccan Chargers. Madira had previously hosted ICC Cricket World Cups in 2003 and ...
See realtime coverage

'If you don't have the right culture, it's hard to be a high-performance team' - ‎Apr 20, 2016‎
After a year in which both the men's and women's teams crashed out of a major tournament in the first round, while the Under-19 team failed to defend their title, Cricket South Africa are determined to discover why and have appointed a four-person ...

160 years on, women's Aussie Rules league gets the nod

Yahoo News - ‎Apr 19, 2016‎
Jockey Michelle Payne became the first woman to win Australia's 154-year-old Melbourne Cup, the Diamonds secured their third-straight Netball World Cup, while the Matildas became the first Australian football team to win a knock-out game at a World Cup ...
See realtime coverage

What Sky Sports have done for sport over 25 years

SkySports - ‎Apr 19, 2016‎
In 2014, the ECB introduced professional contracts for female cricketers. In the 2014/15 season, 54 home grown players made their Premier ... In 2009, the Rugby Football League set up the Facilities Trust to develop and improve facilities at ...

Warwickshire sign Jenny Gunn for the 2016 domestic season

Birmingham Mail - ‎Apr 20, 2016‎
She was part of the England teams who won the Women's World Cup and Women's World T20 in 2009 and has also been part of five Ashes series wins.

On This Day - Apr 23 2009: Roy Keane appointed Ipswich boss

the Irish News - ‎Apr 22, 2016‎
1983: Cliff Thorburn recorded the first maximum 147 break in the World Snooker Championships, achieving the feat against Terry Griffiths at the Crucible Theatre, Sheffield.

160 years on, women's Aussie Rules league gets nod

The Asian Age - ‎Apr 22, 2016‎
Australian Rules women football players from the Greater Western Sydney Giants and the Sydney Swans play an exhibition match at the Sydney Cricket Ground. It has taken almost 160 years since the first ... Jockey Michelle Payne became the first woman to ...
See realtime coverage

9 Female anchors who have graced the IPL

CricTracker - ‎Apr 20, 2016‎
Shonali Nagrani has been an active cricket show host since 2006. The former miss India International has acted as a presenter with ESPN and Star Sports and has covered various cricketing events like Champions Trophy, 2007 Cricket World Cup, 2009 ICC ...